Anticipate This!™ | Patent and Trademark Law Blog

Build It and They Will Come.

Posted in General Commentary by Jake Ward on August 11, 2006

 1000hits

Well, it seems this patent blog has recently reached a minor milestone . . . 1000 visits to the website.  Ok, I understand that this is considerably less than a drop in the whole internet bucket, but I still take pride in knowing that someone else besides yours truly is reading this blog (thanks Mom?).

So . . . congratulations to myself!  I will continue to post IP law items that I feel are interesting, and I hope you continue to visit!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lisa said, on January 23, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    Hi! I came across this blog while searching for information on trademarking a slogan so I’m hoping it’s a sign that I should contact you lol. Maybe you can help me if you’d be so kind. I’m contemplating applying for a trademark (now $325 – which I don’t want to spend unless I have a good chance of getting approved), and I’m trying to find out if I have a slogan for a movie and it’s not already trademarked, will that qualify?
    I am using a word from the movie in the slogan but I checked andit’s not tradmarked either. I plan on using the slogan on shirts and bumper stickers. Please email me if you can help :) thanks!
    Lisa


Leave a Reply

